putting a face to the art….

Chicquero

An excellent series of self-portraits by young photographer Andy Alcala, which consists of face paintings based on the works of iconic artists, creating a smashing response in the art community.

In a series he calls “Face Artists”, he has repainted famous paintings on his own face in a fantastic display. “This series of images was created to show art at face value,  It was also a way to put a face to the artists of many of the famous works of art that have been made. I’ve had to take a few art history courses during my time in college so I figured I would use the past as part of my future.” – Andy Alcala

Good painting is the kind that looks like sculpture.Michelangelo

>>>YOU MAY ALSO LIKE<<<
I see art in the mirror
Dissected artists
The person i Know best
Geometrik
Clown Portraits

View original post